Feet +6

Its really starting to annoy me now, the novelty has worn off but the dirt is increasingly not wearing off!!!!  There have been some amazing conversations along the way with people about lent and spirituality, as well as the funny looks.  some are offend others curious and some are even envious…

There is a statement that keeps going round my head, and i am not sure i know exactly what it means but it is this

“As a Christian, i have nothing to offer other than my poverty.”

maybe you can help me work it out?….

3 thoughts on “Feet +6

  1. mark

    hi Ben, great idea – hope you get to slow down this Lent. Are you having a foot washing service on Thurs before Easter?
    peace,
    mark.

    Reply
  2. Chris

    What can I give him poor as I am?
    If I were a shepherd I would bring a lamb.
    If I were a wise man I would do my part.
    Yet, what I can I give him.
    Give my heart.

    You have certainly given your heart to Christ, Ben, and put many of us to shame in the process!

    Blessings and prayers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

