restore my soul….

The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not be in want. He makes me lie down in green pastures,

he leads me beside quiet waters, he restores my soul.

I wonder which world you live in ?

Just recently i have not been in a very good place, feeling very low and not being able to shake myself out of it. On the way out this morning i happened to walk down to the beach on the way to the place i was going. As i got to the cliff top i saw the most amazing sun burst coming though the clouds, with the waves crashing on the shore, and immediately my soul began to lift.

You see i think some of my problems have been that i have been living in my world and not God’s. i have been moving from house to car to building to car, surrounded by tv’s, ipods and computers. these things can be good for the body and for the mind, but not for the soul.

to be surrounded by creation is to be restored, the writer of this scripture understood that. It is all to easy to live in a world that is not God’s.

this week take some time to be in creation, step out in to the unknown, even if its just for 5 mins.

Grace and Peace

One thought on “restore my soul….

  1. Chris

    Thanks for this Ben, tis good to read that I’m not the only one that has low times – even if that sadly has to come at the cost of you having them in order that I can feel better. I know exactly what you mean about God’s world. Went over to the house at Flambro last week and went for a walk on the beach, just me God and creation – pure bliss!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

