Strengths & weaknesses….

for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships,

in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong, because of him.

2Cor 12:10

I wonder what you might think is your greatest strength?  The one thing that you know you excel at or in?  I wonder who you would be if you no longer could use that strength?

I have read this scripture many times and never really understood it (and probably still fully don’t),  But i think that some times we can define ourselves by what we can do and what we do well, rather than who we are and the things we cannot do well.

I think what God is saying here is that we should define ourselves by who he is, so that when we face difficulties we can already say, “In this place of weakness i know i am already strong, not because of who i am, but because of who Jesus is.”

this week make your mantra

“In my weakness, be my strength.”  and know that you do not journey alone…

Grace and Peace,

Leave a Reply

